Our B’s Bucket List


Matthew 5, The Be Attitudes from the Sermon on the Mountain.

The movie the Bucket List, I’ve never seen the movie myself but I get the concept of it, two best friends have decided that they would write down what they want to do before they die, not a bad idea.

I got to wondering what list of things are we doing for God, that we are so eager to do? Would we jump right into it and do it with joy? As I started typing this I had my words all on the page but God said no, Desi that is not what I want you to say,  God has a “B” List and it is found Matthew 5, The Be Attitudes from the Sermon on the Mountain.

Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted. Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth. Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied.Blessed are the merciful, for they shall obtain mercy. Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God. Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God. Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. Blessed are you when men revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account.

I like God’s “B” List Better! 

4 responses to “Our B’s Bucket List

  1. Oh Sis, I LOVE this! Much better than the bucket list (movie or concept) indeed!!! Thank you–and God bless you Big–love, sis Caddo

  2. Hi sister Desiray; Thank you for your B List…a great reminder for me today.. Blessings to you.. Bro Pat :)

  3. I loved this Be Attitude list too . ..really moving as I think about the bucket list concept. Thank you and God bless you and your dear family!

  4. I am happy to hear you all like the Bucket list. The B attitudes of the Lord is and should be our focus. AMEN..God bless you all and your families and have a bless Sunday. I am headed out for church soon.

Leave a Reply

